Haute People Product review


Hi Guys! I recently received these 8 products from DivaGlam Cosmetics in Dixon California.

The Products were packaged really nicely in a bubble wrapped envelope and also a really nice purple and pink gift paper with a little ribbon πŸ™‚ Packaging is really important to me. You could have the best product in the world and you just throw it in a bag … and it loses the effect. So kudos to the DivaGlam Cosmetics team for that.

Here is what i received :

Mineral Liquid Foundation
This shade is called “Warm Yellow” . Even though this was not in my skin tone , i still actually tried it at home (in my bathroom ..lol) just to test the texture. I like that its creamy and lightweight. Quite often , liquid make-up tends to feel “heavy” or “cakey” . This one has a really nice smooth velvet finish.
The unique thing about this foundation is that it comes with like a mini- plastic like brush, so you can actually “paint” it on for a more even finish.

Pressed Mineral Powder

This was in the shade of Medium Dark , however it was still too light for my skin . It is a “pressed” powder , however it goes from cream to powder . It comes in a “3 way” compact , pretty much like an Iman Foundation.The first part has a clear plastic showcasing the foundation,then under that you will find a sponge and a mirror. Let me tell you … the sponge is really really soft , you can tell that its a top quality sponge. This is as the name suggests ” compact” . Everything is included πŸ™‚

Fire Opal Eye Shadow

I loooove this shadow! It has a kinda “Rust Gold” thing to it. I know that sounds scary , but its really pretty. I especially love the fact that it comes in a little shaker so it minimizes spilling. I also love the sleek clear container it comes in.

Eye-shadow and Shimmer

The eye shadow is in the shade “Chain Link” and its #569 . This is a dark grayish shade. This is great for a smokey eye , and because its not extremely black , it can even be used to create a really subtle “Daytime Smokey Eye”. What i really like about this is that , it has shimmer in it. So if you are like me and like a little shimmer in your eye shadow , you will love this πŸ™‚
The Shimmer i received is called “Heart Strings” and it is #26 . Ok so i have this weird thing about smelling make-up right? It smells like French Vanilla πŸ™‚ Its like a really light gold , so when the sun hits it , it reflects beautifully. You can use this to create a daytime look or maybe a “Golden Godess” Diva look .. like J.LO πŸ™‚
Both products are available in what are known as “pots” . I actually prefer the individual pots than the compact shadows , it makes me feel like the shadow was made just for me πŸ™‚

Moisturize Rich Lipstick

I have to be totally honest , i’m not much of a “Lipstick Girl” , but i’m really starting to get out of my comfort zone and try different things. This one is called ” Cherry Bomb”. Its a sort of dark purple mixed with a little red. Its not too red , nor is it too purple. It goes on like butter. You can feel your lips being moisturized. This lipstick is not one of those that is susceptible to “feathering” , it goes on and spreads out evenly on your lips. Also , it is packaged in a little Lipstick box , then the case itself , feels like really soft velvet πŸ™‚ Again packaging is great !

Lip Polish

This Lip Polish is really “Glossy”. Its kinda like the aftermath of Lipstick+ LipGloss all in one little container :-) I like that its reaaaaally red. So if you are looking to do a Dramatic Red Lip , i highly recommend this product. However , since its soo red , i would recommend applying it lightly.

Lip Liner

I received this Lip liner in Burnt Red. This is quite similar to a “Kohl lip liner”. It is a “True Color” , meaning that it goes on red and you only need to apply once , its quite effective. No “Double Lining” necessary. I especially love the fact that its gray and not the traditional “black” color , with the color on the tip, i believe that beauty products should be pretty

I must say that i loved each and every one of these products. I love where DivaGlam cosmetics is going with their line and the thought that went into developing and packaging these products. If you want the “Diva Look” , check out DivaGlam Cosmetics on the links below :

http://www.divaglamcosmeticsllc.com/
http://www.facebook.com/DIVAGLAMCOSMETICS

Thanks for a awesome review, and for those of you who read my blogs please visit our site and say hello.

Diva-Liciously yours,

ME

 

